I need everyones help please!

Inland paddling
chapperz

I need everyones help please!

Post by chapperz »

Used to be a member here years ago but couldn't for the life of me remember my username! I'm just after a little help from the paddling community really.

I start back at Uni in a few weeks time and need some brain motivation for an upcoming project. I'm studying Product Design and the coming year is solely one project, so I need to get this right!

What I need from you guys is simply any problems you encounter in day to day life. Whether it's problems you have with kayaking, problems you have when cooking, problems you encounter with another hobby, the problems of any elderly people you might know of, or those with young children. Literally anything in life where you've said to yourself "there must be an easier way to do this".

Ideally I'd love to do a kayak oriented product, which is why I've come to you guys! Let me know of any problems you've encountered when out on the water.

banzer

Re: I need everyones help please!

Post by banzer »

Can you be more specific? Surely you don't want to hear, "I got a bad line, hit the rock, couldn't roll and swam"? 'Cos that accounts for many of the 'problems' in kayaking. How about "I can do two ends but never have enough momentum for the third"? Don't really sound like uni projects to me??
A. Boater wrote:It's all Pierre's fault
www.neviscanoes.co.uk

Strad

Post by Strad »

my first thought was can you find a way to remove all caravans from the road when I'm trying to drive to a river....
Old School?? I miss my AQII..
Graham Stradling

chapperz

Post by chapperz »

I guess that wasnt particularly clear was it. The general idea is to solve a problem through designing a new product.

There obviously isn't a product that can prevent you from swimming, but there could be for say...
Transportation issues - on the car, from car to river, transporting gear from drop-in to get-out points.