LL Biscuit for a beginner

Inland paddling
dan-gilbert

LL Biscuit for a beginner

Post by dan-gilbert »

Hello, Im a begginer at freestyle and was just wandering how the biscuit 65 is to paddle on flat and moving water i.e. how difficult would it be to blunt, cartwheel etc for a beginner. I have been lookign at the boat because I had a sit in one today and it was so comfortable and because im tall and quite heavy 6'1 and about 95 kgs a boat with footroom would be perfect and this seemed more comfortable than my creeker, so any advice would be great

Thanks in advance Dan

Alec Ferris

Re: LL Biscuit for a beginner

Post by Alec Ferris »

I'm new to freestyle and have been using one. I think it's very comfy and relatively forgiving. That said, I've been able to do more in a G-Force.
Hey don't worry, jus' live 'til ya die- QOTSA

cripper

Post by cripper »

Maybe thats cos the G-force is lower volume therefore easier to sink into the water to cartwheel etc??

Anyway, I'm the same height, but a bit lighter (75kgs) however, I demo'd the 65 biscuit, and loved it! I'm no freestyle expert (as anyone who's seen me in a hole will agree, my moves tend to involve shoving myself in the biggest part of the hole and hoping something cool will happen1), but I was able to cartwheel/bow/stern stall this no problem on the flat, blunt/airscrew on the waves and do crazy stuff I still dont think agrees with the laws of physics in a hole.

Summarise: great boat, if you can afford it, go for it!!
Hear no rain.
See no rain.
Pray for rain

michael napier

Post by michael napier »