New Coach Award E-Learning

Inland paddling
pinkimark

New Coach Award E-Learning

Post by pinkimark » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:35 pm

Afternoon All,

I'm a level 2 coach (completed 2011) and looking complete the various e-learning modules to enable to me to understand and assess the new awards in the new year.

Can someone please explain to me how on earth you get to find this e-learning?? I have found this - https://brcanoeawarding.mylearningapp.com/index.php
but I have no log in for it and can't find anywhere to register?

Thanks

Mark

G7AFM

Re: New Coach Award E-Learning

Post by G7AFM » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:55 pm

have a look here.

https://www.britishcanoeingawarding.org ... ce-awards/

about half way down is a section for provider e learning.
phil

Pam Bell

Post by Pam Bell » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:55 pm

It took me a couple of attempts to find it when I did mine!

http://www.britishcanoeing.org.uk

Click the 'Awarding Body' tab.

'New Personal Performance Awards' is clickable on that screen.

DaveB

Post by DaveB » Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:05 pm

When you have done the module and had a look at the syllabi etc I would be interested to hear your views about the new scheme. As a club we have trained our novices at our weekly sessions with groups being pretty flexible in make up and likely to get a different coach each week. Then if members wanted to take a Star Award an assessment was arranged with a club coach. I have the impression that the new system will only work well with a dedicated group aiming at a particular Award and working towards that with the same coach every session. How feasible that would be remains to be seen!

Ian Dallaway

Post by Ian Dallaway » Thu Oct 25, 2018 8:31 am

DaveB wrote:
Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:05 pm